Thursday, December 22, 2011

making time

Making time, because there never seems to be enough.

Happy Holidays!
Make time for friends and family!

Friday, November 25, 2011

nightmares never sleep

The nightmares. Waiting for the sun to set.

I made up some mock nightmare playing cards for this lineup, because it was fun (and because I'm a dork). The cards have mini bios and character stats.

Sunday, November 6, 2011

aerosol nightmares

the nightmares. exploring paint and personal hygiene

Thursday, October 13, 2011

everyone's mad here

variants of older contest submissions.
topics: alice in wonderland -caterpillar- cheshire cat

Saturday, September 24, 2011

the green express

all aboard the green express!
fueled by "high performance drool"


This was a birthday card I made for a friend who had a Quentin Tarantino themed party.

Friday, August 26, 2011

nanna's knitting

why don't you ever wear that sweater your grandmother made you?

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

radio grizzly

A contest submission for a t-shirt design over at KURST wear.
Topic: Super Villain 

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

mallot's minions

My contest submission for the Table Taffy art book from Sean Galloway and Ryan Benjamin . This is my take on Sean Galloway's characters:Mallot's minions. Had a lot of fun with this one!

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

analogue cyclops

The Nightmares.  Raised by an analogue cyclops.  Fed a steady diet of horror and breakfast cereal!

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

doombox juice

rest for the wicked.

Friday, July 22, 2011

mud pies

An excellent source of minerals, salt, and vitamin brown.

A sketchoholic contest entry for the interview with Lynn Johnston!

Topic: Family Dog

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

new night new nightmares

marking new territories......with piss and paint.

Saturday, July 2, 2011

mega man tribute

This is the piece that appears in the Mega Man tribute book from Udon Ent.
It was a lot of fun to play with the characters that took up so many hours of my childhood!


-the book is premiering at the San Diego Comic-con at the UDON booth (#5037), July 20-24

-for fans not attending the show, you can preorder the book at ( )


- The standard softcover edition is also available for preorder on ( )

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Monday, May 30, 2011

mr potato head

Another older contest submission.
Host: Bobby Chui
Topic: eyes
Looking for a good book to read.....any suggestions?

Friday, May 20, 2011

koala bear stare

koala bear count down..4..3..2..1.. !
An older contest submission I didn't get around to posting.
Hosted by: Bobby Chiu
Topic: "Sexy Bunny Girl with a Crazy Animal"

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Nightmares on REM Street

poppin' wheelies and breakin' bones.  *ring ring!!*

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

recurring nightmare

As the sun sets on this sleepy metropolis, "The Nightmares"  gather to race trough the streets on chrome plated steeds.  Without any training wheels!  

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

mega man tribute page preview!

I'm very excited that my illustration made it into the Mega Man Tribute art book!
This is a little preview of the image, I can post the full image when the book is released.
  Thanks so much to the Udon crew for this awesome opportunity!!
Pre-order the book here!

Monday, April 4, 2011

green thumb

Create a drawing based on "Plant Life" for a chance to win an original sketch!
For the Fifth round of Dave Miles Sketchoholic's Anonymous I sketched up a little ballpoint pen and watercolor prize called "green thumb"

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

a totemic birthday

The start of the celebrations for the eldest of three brothers.

A contest entry.
Contest topic: "Two Heads"
The contest was held by Dave Miles!

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

clean up on isle 2 contest topic: kung fu animal
  "an elephant never forgets"

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

digital artist 16 infographic tutorial

Had a great time creating this Infographic tutorial for issue 16 of Digital Artist magazine.  Big thanks to April Madden for the opportunity! Go pick up a copy and check it out if you get a chance!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...